Highline Public Schools
15675 Ambaum Blvd. SW Burien, WA 98166

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Highline Public Schools
15675 Ambaum Blvd. SW Burien, WA 98166

You Are About To Leave the Highline Public Schools Website

You are now leaving the Highline website and will be redirected to a third-party application or website. This site may have advertisements or other content not necessarily endorsed or approved by Highline Public Schools. 

National Board Certification

Certification Overview

National Board Certification was designed to develop, retain and recognize accomplished teachers and to generate ongoing improvement in schools nationwide. It is the most respected professional certification available in K-12 education.

Becoming a Candidate

For more information on choosing your certificate area and information on registering with National Boards go to the National Board Certified Teachers website to begin your journey.

National Board Cohorts will be open Fall 2021 for registration in the Frontline PD Calendar. If you are planning to join a cohort this year, please fill out this form

If you have questions please contact Deena Russo.


Retake Candidates

Are you doing retakes next year and want to talk to a facilitator? Please contact Deena Russo.

2019-2020 Recognition Ceremony

Candidates were recognized on June 2 prior to the school board meeting via zoom. Please find the ceremony presentation here

Congratulations to the Class of 2019 New NBCT's.

Sally Aristizabal, Brandi Ball, Dion Batiste, Arin Beatty, Amelia Bowen, Zanovia Clark, Michiru Conrad, Ashley DeSantis, Dana Dyer, Stephen Dziadosz, Hannah Eastham, Andrew Fairweather, Melinda Freeland, Kevin Garber, Jenny Haaland, Chelsea Hinderlie, Carolyn Hylander, Erik Kory, Katelen Phelan, Stacy Pothier, Lisa Theofelis, Hannah Wadsworth, Michelle Williams, Lauren Wood

Congratulations to the Class of 2020 New NBCT's.

April Curtis, Erin Enquist, Katherine Farrar, Hannah Foster, Casey Rice, Kelsey Roehner, Thao Tran, Emily Acquino, Karissa McDowell

Congratulations to the Class of 2019 Renewed NBCT's.

Renee Agatsuma, Kristin Alfonzo, Nancy Becker, Amy Burge, Erika Calhoun, Catherine Cassidy-Hahrang, Nancy Federiuk, Jane Ellen Floodeen, Catherine Gustafson, Michael Kamin, Allyson Kemp, Tricia Nielsen, Jennifer Reese, John Rhodes, Sarah Schafer, Darla Stremel Hays, Tien Vo, Marcie Wombold, 

Congratulations to the Class of 2020 Renewed NBCT's.

Shawnda Fukano, Marlene Mersch, Meredith Von Trapp