Highline Public Schools
15675 Ambaum Blvd. SW Burien, WA 98166

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday: 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Highline Public Schools
15675 Ambaum Blvd. SW Burien, WA 98166


Honoring Our 2018-19 Retirees

2019 Highline Retirees

We are honoring and celebrating our retiring employees. Forty-four Highline staff members are retiring (or have already retired) this school year. 

We are extremely grateful for their hundreds of years worth of service in Highline. Each one has left a lasting impact on our students and schools.

We wish you all the very best in your next chapter.  

2018-19 Highline Retirees 

(since July 2018)

  • Michele Barker, Office Assistant, North Hill Elementary
  • Linda Bash, Office Manager, Valley View Early Learning
  • Deborah Bedell, Enterprise Services Manager, Woodside
  • Cynthia Black, Principal, Parkside Elementary
  • Deborah Bowman, Teacher, Evergreen High School
  • Barbara Brown, Library Technician, White Center Heights Elem
  • Gerald Carrell, Teacher, Evergreen High School
  • Karen Chappon, Office Assistant, Parkside Elementary
  • Robert Colbath, Bus Driver, Transportation Department
  • Katherine Dewey, Registrar, Pacific Middle School
  • Carmella Duca, Teacher, Evergreen High School
  • Margaret Dunlap, Paraeducator, Cedarhurst Elementary
  • Richard Edgerton, Teacher, Raisbeck Aviation High School
  • Sherry Edwards, Teacher, North Hill Elementary
  • Kathryn Eley, Paraeducator, Mount View Elementary
  • Margaret Eley, Office Assistant, Gregory Heights Elementary
  • Vicki Fann, Kitchen Helper, Chinook Middle School
  • Tina Frair, Kitchen Lead, North Hill Elementary
  • Ramona Grove, Teacher, Chinook Middle School
  • Victoria Hall, Teacher, Mount Rainier High School
  • Karen Hammond, School Nurse, Educ Resource & Admin Center
  • Bradley Hendricks, Teacher, Puget Sound Skills Center
  • Nancy Hershey, Teacher, Mount Rainier High School
  • Denise Hoy, Office Manager, Big Picture
  • Pam Idler, Library Technician, Des Moines Elementary
  • Ken Kosaka, Bus Driver, Transportation Department
  • Karen Kraus, Paraeducator, Tyee High School
  • Evonne Kucera, Teacher, North Hill Elementary
  • Lisa Mantello, Bookkeeper, Chinook Middle School
  • David Mcclain, Teacher, Cascade Middle School 
  • Cindy Mcdermott, Paraeducator, Madrona Elementary
  • Kelly Meehan, Teacher, Des Moines Elementary
  • Theng My, Custodian, Cascade Middle School
  • Dorothy Phelps, School Nurse, Educ Resource & Admin Center
  • Nancy Reilly, Paraeducator, Mount Rainier High School
  • Janet Sanchez, Bus Monitor, Transportation Department
  • Mary Segle, Teacher, Highline High School
  • Barbara Taylor, Registrar, Chinook Middle School
  • Catherine Thompson, Chief Curriculum Instructional Officer, Central Office
  • Barbara Timeus, School Nurse, Central Office
  • Arlene White, Paraeducator, Madrona Elementary
  • Sally Wilma, Teacher Elementary, White Center Heights Elementary
  • Wayne Zink, Bus Driver, Transportation Department